After By Morris Gleitzman

$16.68 AUD $21.30 AUD
Product Description

"After" is the fourth shocking, funny and heartbreaking book in Morris Gleitzman's "Second World War" series. After - The Nazis took my parents I was scared. After - They killed my best friend I was angry. After - They ruined my thirteenth birthday I was determined to get to the forest, to join forces with Gabriek and Yuli, to be a family, to defeat the Nazis after all. "Haunting ...dangerous and desperate, but also full of courage and hope". ("Guardian"). "You will laugh ...prepare for shock and tears". ("Sunday Times"). "After" is the fourth in a series of children's novels about Felix, a Jewish orphan caught in the middle of the Holocaust, from Australian author Morris Gleitzman - author of "Bumface" and "Two Weeks with the Queen". The other books in the series, "Once", "Then" and "Now" are also available from Puffin.

Publisher: Puffin Books
Format: Paperback | 224 pages
Dimensions: 128mm x 196mm x 20mm | 181g
Publication date: 2 August 2012
Publication City/Country: London
ISBN 10: 0141343133
ISBN 13: 9780141343136
Sales rank: 878