Find Bestselling DVDS & Books - Australian Customers Enter Here

Girl With a Pearl Earring By (author) Tracy Chevalier

 

 Find Bestselling DVDS & Books - Australian Customers Enter Here

An international bestseller with over two million copies sold, this is a story of an artist's desire for beauty and the ultimate corruption of innocence. 17th Century Holland. When Griet becomes a maid in the household of Johannes Vermeer in the town of Delft, she thinks she knows her role: housework, laundry and the care of his six children. But as she becomes part of his world and his work, their growing intimacy spreads tension and deception in the ordered household and, as the scandal seeps out, into the town beyond. Tracy Chevalier's extraordinary historical novel on the corruption of innocence and the price of genius is a contemporary classic perfect for fans of Sarah Dunant and Philippa Gregory.

Publisher: The Borough Press
Format: Paperback | 272 pages
Dimensions: 128mm x 192mm x 18mm | 159g
Publication date: 3 July 2006
Publication City/Country: London
ISBN 10: 0007232160
ISBN 13: 9780007232161