Jane Austen: Seven Novels (Leather)

$43.70 AUD $59.30 AUD
Product Description

In a publishing career that spanned less than a decade, Jane Austen used the romantic endeavours of her well-plotted characters as a stage from which to address issues of gender politics and class-consciousness rarely expressed in her day. The novels included in this beautiful leatherbound collection, "Sense and Sensibility", "Pride and Prejudice", "Mansfield Park", "Emma", "Northanger Abbey", "Persuasion" and "Lady Susan", represent all of Austen's mature work as a novelist and provide the reader with an introduction to the world she and her memorable characters inhabited. "Jane Austen: Seven Novels" is part of "Barnes & Noble"'s series of quality leatherbound volumes. Each title in the series presents a classic work in an attractively designed edition bound in genuine bonded leather. These books make elegant additions to any home library.

  • Publisher: Barnes & Noble Inc
  • Format: Leather / fine binding | 1232 pages
  • Dimensions: 164mm x 240mm x 60mm | 1,760g
  • Publication date: 18 November 2010
  • Publication City/Country: New York
  • ISBN 10: 143510319X
  • ISBN 13: 9781435103191