Find Bestselling DVDS & Books - Australian Customers Enter Here

The House at Riverton By (author) Kate Morton

 

 Find Bestselling DVDS & Books - Australian Customers Enter Here

Summer 1924: On the eve of a glittering Society party, by the lake of a grand English country house, a young poet takes his life. The only witnesses, sisters Hannah and Emmeline Hartford, will never speak to each other again. Winter 1999: Grace Bradley, 98, one-time housemaid of Riverton Manor, is visited by a young director making a film about the poet's suicide. Ghosts awaken and memories, long-consigned to the dark reaches of Grace's mind, begin to sneak back through the cracks. A shocking secret threatens to emerge; something history has forgotten but Grace never could. A thrilling mystery and a compelling love story, "The House at Riverton" will appeal to readers of Ian McEwan's "Atonement", L.P. Hartley's "The Go-Between", and lovers of the film "Gosford Park".

Publisher: Pan Books
Format: Paperback | 352 pages
Dimensions: 132mm x 194mm x 38mm | 400g
Publication date: 1 July 2007
Publication City/Country: London
ISBN 10: 0330448447
ISBN 13: 9780330448444